Sign up to receive our regular news and events announcements – we send about one newsletter per month.

Open Right

Congratulations to Katrina Nannestad who recently won the Patricia Wrightson Prize for Children’s Literature for her book The Girl Who Bought Mischief.

Set in 1911 in Denmark, The Girl Who Brought Mischief is about an orphaned ten-year-old girl, Inge Maria, sent to live with a fiercely stern grandmother on an isolated island in the Baltic Sea.

For more information about the awards, and to read the judges comments please visit The NSW Premier’s Literary Awards Website.

We would also like to pass on our congratulations to Terry Denton, Penny Tangey and Jackie French who were all short listed for the award.

Find A Speaker


Browse by Audience
Browse by Type
Browse by Location