Sign up to receive our regular news and events announcements – we send about one newsletter per month.

Open Right

The prestigious Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award nominations were announced last week – and nine Australian authors and illustrators and one Australian organisation have been nominated!

The Australian nominees are:

  • Randa Abdel-Fattah
  • Ursula Dubosarsky
  • Mem Fox
  • Morris Gleitzman
  • Gus Gordon
  • Robert Ingpen
  • Margo Lanagan
  • Kirsty Murray
  • Margaret Wild
  • Indigenous Literacy Foundation

In total, 263 candidates from over 60 counties worldwide were nominated for this award. The Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award is the richest international children’s and young adult literature award in the world, and carries a cash prize of five million Swedish Krona.

It is so exciting to see so many wonderful Australian creatives recognised on the world stage. Congratulations to all the nominees!

Find A Speaker


Browse by Audience
Browse by Type
Browse by Location