Sign up to receive our regular news and events announcements – we send about one newsletter per month.

Open Right

This morning we were delighted to wake up with the fantastic news which comes with the announcement of The Prime Minister’s Literary Awards!

A big hearty Booked Out congratulations to Claire Zorn who won the Young Adult Fiction prize for The Protected, and to David Metzenthen and Michael Camilleri who won the Children’s Fiction prize for their picture book, One Minute’s Silence.

The awards were announced last night by PM Malcolm Turnbull and Minister for the Arts Mitch Fifield in Sydney.

The Prime Minister’s Literary Awards recognise the contribution of Australia’s authors to the richness of Australian cultural life in the following categories: fiction, non‐fiction, young adult fiction, children’s fiction, poetry and Australian history.

To read more, including the Judges’ comments on all prize winners, please visit

Find A Speaker


Browse by Audience
Browse by Type
Browse by Location